Suprise! My first feature.

Here’s a treat for your mid-week hump!

I got my first feature, ever!  How KOOL IS THAT?! And yes, I spell cool with a K.

As you may or may not know, I am from a small but extremely beautiful island in the Dutch Caribbean named, Saba. I’m an island girl!

Just recently, I was featured as the first person to be associated with a new project called iLanders. iLanders is a project by iLanders for iLanders: different people with one goal in common: contributing to the development of the Dutch Caribbean islands.

This project is to help encourage the students from the islands of Bonaire, St.Eustatius and Saba (studying the Netherlands) to return to their respective places (or one of those mentioned) to carry out their internship or graduation project in the 3rd or 4th year of college. It’s an initiative to begin the end of the brain drain taking place on these islands.

I am no longer a student, but I certainly support the cause! No matter what the circumstances, or the sentiments towards your place of birth and upbringing are, they have done their part in moulding and shaping you into the person that you have become. And at some point in your career and life, you have to repay them. This repayment is not monetary, it does not have to be, but come back and help develop your island (or place of birth) to ensure its  continued existence and growth with people from the soil.

I am not in a rush (at the moment) to return, but I will. I understand the importance of returning home and what it means for my island .

Soooo, enough of this serious stuff! Beneath is just a little teaser, but check out my FULL mini Facebook feature, here! Give it a thumbs up, and tell me what you think!

20160627_234756.png

Also, show some love to the lovely, young lady that interviewed me over at iLanders, Gia Chirino on her Instagram @Activateyourselfby. Like me, she is also on a positivity, being your best self journey

Blessings,

Sol

P.s Don’t forget to comment, like and share. I love hearing from you!

Leave a comment